Midline & Mobility (Loft)


This class is taught by:

Meredith Forbes

Meredith Forbes is a Pilates instructor trained in classical Pilates, a CrossFit level 1 trainer and lover of Olympic weightlifting. Originally coming to fitness through an injury, she enjoys continuing to explore the capacity of the body. She has a B.A. in Writing and Literature and studied philosophy and critical theory at the European Graduate School. Meredith enjoys running, biking, yoga and kettlebells all with an aim to lift more.
Midline & Mobility is an active recovery class that focuses on engaging your core to support mobility throughout your body, as well as lengthen and decompress your spine.

Our Midline & Mobility work pulls from the bodies of knowledge from yoga, classical Pilates, and mobilitywod, and we focus on mobilizing the entire body through movement. Pilates elements will work on flexing and extending throughout the body while developing more core capacity. The yoga and mobilitywod-style pieces will identify trigger points and inflexibility and provides movements and exercises to correct them.

Adding this class into your weekly training is a necessary for working on mobility issues, past injuries, and developing awareness in a low impact way that is beneficial to all athletes and lifters. We will pay special attention to developing a practice that benefits healthy shoulders, a healthy spine and core strength- all things critical to sport performance and CrossFit.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Aug 25 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Aug 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Sep 01 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Sep 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Sep 08 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Sep 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Sep 15 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Sep 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Sep 22 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Sep 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Fri Sep 29 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Oct 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Josh Gray
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Josh Gray