CrossFit Chill (Loft): 60 MINUTES


This class is taught by:

Tim Brown

Tim began practicing yoga in 2004 as a balance to his interests as a competitive cyclist and avid outdoor athlete. He loves the active stretching and the feeling of a workout without “working out” that yoga provides and the calm, quiet mind that results. Balancing poses and inversions are his favorite postures. Tim also completed his CrossFit Level 1 training in 2015 and brings a unique perspective to his coaching, blending the best of yoga and strength into a cohesive functional movement framework.
CrossFit Chill is a Power House original. Imagine CrossFit...but with less grunting and competition. Imagine Yoga...but with a dynamic functional strength portion taught by professional coaches.
 
Who is CrossFit Chill for? We venture to say everyone.
  • CrossFitters who need to tone it down a few times a week and add in a more low impact, breathing-focused, flexibility and mobility-designed program into their workout regime.
  • Yogis who need to build functional strength and a heart rate conditioning base that they cannot get in a classic yoga class.
  • Endurance athletes who need the mobility of yoga and strength of CrossFit.
  • Beginners who are interested in strength training but are intimidated by CrossFit or are nervous of jumping in too fast without the proper form, or may still be rehabbing an old injury.
 
This 60 minute class will begin with a warmup sequence that will build heat through breath work, warm up the muscles and joints through slower yoga-inspired movements, and provide a grounding and meditation focus for class.
 
CrossFit Chill instructors will methodically coach students through CrossFit-style movements, such as squats, pushups, pull-ups, cleans, kettle bell complexes, and presses in a fun, friendly, and encouraging group class environment. A major focus will be on proper technique and quality reps over quantity. Bad form is never chill.
 
CrossFit Chill classes wrap up with a juicy cool down, offering longer poses to stretch your muscles, slow down your heart rate, and relax into the benefits of your practice. Joined with sweet tunes and happy vibes, CrossFit Chill is cooler than a polar bear's toenails.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Jun 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Jul 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Jul 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Jul 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Jul 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Jul 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Jul 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Aug 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Aug 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Tim Brown
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Tim Brown