Community CrossFit- Free Intro Class


This class is taught by:

Jenna Birch

Jenna Birch is a Performance Coach and Communications & Logistics Leader at The Power House at Highland. Jenna returned to The Power House after working in event planning and social media at a marketing agency in Minneapolis. At the Power House she combines her love for fitness and bringing people together. Jenna holds her B.A. in Communications and Journalism and Spanish from the University of St. Thomas. Jenna enjoys singing in her band, playing and coaching soccer, volunteering in her community and making new friends.
 
 
 Favorite WOD: Kelly


Favorite Movement: Back Squat


Best Quality: Outgoing


Certifications:

CrossFit Level 1 CrossFit Movement & Mobility Seminar 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training FMS I  

Meredith Forbes

Meredith Forbes is a Pilates instructor trained in classical Pilates, a CrossFit level 1 trainer and lover of Olympic weightlifting. Originally coming to fitness through an injury, she enjoys continuing to explore the capacity of the body. She has a B.A. in Writing and Literature and studied philosophy and critical theory at the European Graduate School. Meredith enjoys running, biking, yoga and kettlebells all with an aim to lift more.
Want to find out more about adult and youth training at The Power House? The Community CrossFit Intro classes are designed for just that. Open for adults and youth (ages 12+), we offer this class once a week on Saturdays at 1pm, free of charge.
 
More "get to know you" than "initiation by fire," this informal class is designed for curious individual who wants to try out a CrossFit-style workout and learn more about The Power House group training format, pricing, and membership options.
 
In this class, you will meet a few of our coaches and get a tour of the facility and learn hands-on about our style of training in a group format. Movement techniques will be introduced and instructed in a way that meets the needs of all levels and fitness abilities.
 
Come prepared to sweat, learn new skills, and have fun! Our coaches will take great care of you and help you figure out the next steps for training once the class is completed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 25 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Jul 02 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Meredith Forbes
  • Sun Jul 09 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Jul 16 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Jul 23 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Jul 30 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Aug 06 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Aug 13 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Aug 20 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Aug 27 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Sep 03 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Sep 10 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Sep 17 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Sep 24 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Oct 01 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch
  • Sun Oct 08 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Jenna Birch