SWIMMING STRONG CAMP


Over several years of working with some of the top high school and college swimmers in the country, Max Lipset, CSCS and the staff at the Power House at Highland have developed a state of the art system for developing the flexibility, core strength, and power required to produce top-notch performances in the pool.

This Program focuses on the following attributes of Elite Swimming:

* Shoulder extensibility and stability
* Kicking-Specific Ankle flexibility
* Core strength and stability
* Coordination and control of the "Streamline" position
* Breath-work and Diaphragm strengthening
* Stroke Specific Hip Mobility and Strength
* Lumbar, Thoracic, and Cervical lengthening and strengthenin Range of Motion and Rotational Power
* Individualized Programming
* Video analysis of swimming mechanics in the pool
* Nutrition and recovery tracking and coaching

Schedule:
Closed sessions for Elite Swimmers
Tuesdays: 11am -1215pm Strength
Wednesdays: 1pm -215pm Yoga / Midline 
Thursdays: 11am- 1215pm Strength 
Saturdays: 11am-12:15pm Strength

Additional Prescribed Group Classes for Elite Swimmers: 

Sundays: 5-6pm Mobility/Yoga
Thursdays: 7-8pm Mobility/Yoga
Fridays: 1-2pm Mobility/Yoga
*Makeup strength sessions can be done in a private or small group coaching session, booked by appointment, or in our Junk Yard Dogs teen strength program from 8:30-9:30am or 4-5pm Monday-Friday.
 


2016 Summer Dates: June 13- August 26th

Capacity: 10 athlete cap.

 

 

$350
Ten Sessions
STRENGTH
BUY NOW

$50
Daily Rate
STRENGTH
BUY NOW

$200
Ten Sessions
MOBILITY/YOGA/CROSSFIT
BUY NOW

$25
Daily Rate
MOBILITY/YOGA/CROSSFIT
BUY NOW

 

 

<< Schedule for Sun Jun 25, 2017 - Mon Jul 24, 2017 >>


Date:


Sun Jun 25, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Mon Jun 26, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Tue Jun 27, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Wed Jun 28, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Thu Jun 29, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Fri Jun 30, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sat Jul 1, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sun Jul 2, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Mon Jul 3, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Tue Jul 4, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Wed Jul 5, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Thu Jul 6, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Fri Jul 7, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sat Jul 8, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sun Jul 9, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Mon Jul 10, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Tue Jul 11, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Wed Jul 12, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Thu Jul 13, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Fri Jul 14, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sat Jul 15, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sun Jul 16, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Mon Jul 17, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Tue Jul 18, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Wed Jul 19, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Thu Jul 20, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Fri Jul 21, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sat Jul 22, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Sun Jul 23, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions

Mon Jul 24, 2017
Class
Instructor
no scheduled classes or training sessions